Uponor’s nomination committee proposes Hans Sohlström and Katja Keitaanniemi as new members of the board

Uponor the nomination committee proposes to the general meeting that the current members of the board Johan Falk, Markus Langauer, Michael Marchi, Annika Paasikivi and Susanne Skippari are elected for a new term of office, and new members of the board are elected Hans Sohlström and Katja Keitaanniemi.

Pia Aaltonen-Forsell has declared himself unavailable for re-election.

Katja Keitaanniemi’s appointment is subject to the approval of the supervisory authority of the credit institution, and her term as a member of the board begins when approval is received. According to the company, the approval is due before the annual general meeting, which will be held on March 17, 2023.

Sohlström was Ahlstrom’s CEO from 2018 to the end of 2022. He has previously worked, among other things of Ahlström Capital CEO in 2016–2018 and Rettig Group Oy:n CEO in 2012–2016.

Keitaanniemi is OP Corporate Bank CEO and OP Cooperative member of the board of directors. Keitaanniemi has previously worked in various management positions in the financial and banking sector, among others At Finnvera, at Swedbank, at Nordea mixed eQ:only.

By Editor

Leave a Reply