MADRID, 2 Jul- ` –

The Academy of Television and Audiovisual Sciences and Arts has announced this Friday the professionals and programs finalists for the 2021 Iris Awards-

The entity has chosen the finalists between the almost 500 applications submitted by operators, producers and members of the Academy– The winners will be voted before a notary by the academics among all the nominees and will be known in the coming months-

In the best actor category they have been nominated Darius Grandinetti for ‘Hierro’ (Movistar +); Emilio Gutierrez Caba by ‘Federica Montseny, the woman who speaks’ (TV3, Á Punt Media, IB3); Iván Massagué for ‘Parot’ (La 1 de TVE); Luis Tosar, ‘Midas’s Favorites’ (Netflix); Raul Arevalo for ‘Anti-riot’ (Movistar +); Roberto Enriquez for ‘La cocinera de Castamar’ (Antena 3 TV)-

Also, in the best actress category they have been chosen Ana Milan by ‘By Ana Milan’ (Atresplayer Premium); Candela Peña for ‘Hierro’ (Movistar +); Maria Pujalte by ‘Merlí Sapere Aude’ (Movistar +); Megan Montaner By hunting- Tramuntana ‘(La 1 de TVE); Michelle Jenner for ‘La cocinera de Castamar’ (Antena 3 TV); Vicky luengo for ‘Anti-riot’ (Movistar +)-

They will be eligible for the award for best direction David Broncano, Ricardo Castella and Jorge Ponce, for ‘La Resistencia’ (# 0 of Movistar +); Hugo Stuven for ‘The Challenge: ETA’ (Amazon Prime); Jorge Coira for ‘Hierro’ (Movistar +); Maribel maroto por ‘Nevenka’ (Netflix); Mateo Gil for ‘Midas’s Favorites’ (Netflix); Y Rodrigo Sorogoyen for ‘Anti-riot’ (Movistar +)-

In the category of best fiction they are nominated ‘Riot gear’ (Movistar +); ‘Iron’ (Movistar +); ‘The Hunt- Tramuntana‘(La 1 de TVE); ‘The cook of Castamar’ (3 TV antenna); ‘The favorites of Midas’ (Netflix); y ‘Poison’ (Atresplayer Premium)-

For its part, the award for best script will be chosen between Javi Valera, Miguel Campos, Daniel Álvarez, Iggy Rubín, Helena Pozuelo, Luis Fabra, Kako Forns, Charlee Pee, Xavi Daura and Yunez Chaib for ‘La Resistencia’ (# 0 of Movistar +); Mateo Gil, Miguel Barros, David Muñoz, Arantxa Cuesta for ‘Midas’s favorites’ (Netflix); Pedro Santos for ‘Journey to the center of television’ (La 1 de TVE); Pepe Coira for ‘Hierro’ (Movistar +); Rodrigo Sorogoyen, Isabel Peña and Eduardo Villanueva for ‘Anti-riot’ (Movistar +); and Yaiza Nuevo, Diego Saucedo, José Alberto González, Raquel Haro, Irene Varela, Iratxe Fernández and Jesús Torres for ‘El Intermedio’ (laSexta)-

The award for best news will be for ‘120 minutes’ (Telemadrid); ‘Antena 3 Noticias 2’ (Antena 3); ‘The Goal’ (LaSexta); ‘LaSexta Noticias’; or ‘TD-2 broadcast from the Hospital del Mar in Barcelona’ (La1 de TVE and Canal24Horas)-

In the category of best program presenter, Alfonso Arús is nominated for ‘Aruseros’ (laSexta); Arturo Valls for ‘Mask Singer’ (Antena 3 TV); Boris Izaguirre for ‘Lazos de Sangre’ (La 1 de TVE); Cristina Pardo for ‘Liarla Pardo’ (laSexta); Mercedes Milá for ‘Scott y Milá’ (# 0 of Movistar +); Roberto Leal for ‘Pasapalabra’ (Antena 3 TV)-

In best production are finalists Ana Rocha for ‘La cocinera de Castamar’ (Antena 3 TV); Ángeles Villamarín for ‘The island of temptations’ (Telecinco); Domingo Corral, Fran Araujo, Sofía Fábregas, Rodrigo Sorogoyen, Eduardo Villanueva and Isabel Peña for ‘Anti-riot’ (Movistar +); TST production team for ‘Black and White Scenes’ (Amazon Prime); Miguel Ángel Faura, Adrián Guerra and Nuria Valls for ‘The favorites of Midas’ (Netflix); and Nathalie García, Mario Briongos, Francesco Boserman, Joaquín Suárez, Sonia Cea and Deborah Sánchez for ‘Mask Singer’ (Antena 3 TV)

In addition, the finalists for the best program are ‘Aruseros’ (laSexta); ‘El condensador de fluzo’ (La 2 de TVE); ‘That which you give me’ (laSexta); ‘La Resistencia’ (# 0 of Movistar +); ‘Mask Singer’ (Antena 3 TV); ‘First Dates’ (Four)-

For the best children’s program award, they will choose ‘Aprendemos en Clan, El debate’ (Clan de RTVE); ‘Efecte Wow Digital Platforms of S3’ (Connected TV, APPS, Web, Youtube Channel S3); ‘The diary of Bita and Cora’ (À Punt); ‘Go! Azen’ (ETB1); ‘Haha Show: time for goo’ (Disney Channel Spain); and ‘Rocky Kwaterner’ (MondoTV France, Monello Productions, Peekaboo Animation, RTVE)-

The category of best program produced in Spain for a thematic channel will be chosen from ‘Al-Ándalus, el legado’ (Canal Historia); ‘Hang the wings’ (#Vamos de Movistar +); ‘Drag Race’ (Atresplayer Premium); ‘Robinson Report: Good Better Best’ (#Vamos de Movistar +); and ‘Seprona in action’ (DMAX)-

Finally, in the category of best performance, Carlos Guerra has been selected as finalists for ‘Lazos de sangre’ (La 1 de TVE); David Fernández Rivas for ‘El Hormiguero’ (Antena 3 TV); David Molina, Jorge Sampedro and Jonathan Sánchez for ‘Mask Singer’ (Antena 3 TV); Miquel Silvestre for ‘Diario de un nómada’ (La 2 de TVE); Seli Martínez for ‘My house is yours’ (Telecinco); Taida Martínez for ‘Late Motiv’ (# 0 of Movistar +)-

In the coming days, along with the awards that academics vote before a notary public, a jury of renowned professionals will choose the Iris Awards from the Jury among the different trades and professional areas of television- In addition, a committee of television critics and commentators will award the Iris Critics Award to the season’s highlights-

The Academy Council, made up of representatives of the Board of Directors, national operators and rights management entities, will be in charge of choosing the Autonomous Iris Awards- And it will also be the Council that grants, one more year, the Jesús Hermida Award for Career 2021, in recognition of a professional life linked to television-

By Editor

Leave a Reply