The Israeli swimming championship closed tonight (Monday) with another criterion for the Olympic Games, which Andy Moraz achieved in the 100-meter freestyle. Moraz stopped the clock after 54.23 seconds, 5 hundredths of the Israeli record and finally achieved the criterion, after setting the international criterion earlier this year. This will be the 29th time for the 29-year-old Moraz at the Olympics, after also swimming in Rio 2016. The silver medal in this ointment was won by Daria Golovti with 56.10 and Bard Zohar Shikler with 57.06.

In the men’s parallel ointment, we had a close battle to the touch, in which Meron Heruti is the one who maintained his title as Israeli champion with 49.23, four hundredths ahead of Tomer Frenkel and 19 before Dennis Loktev. In the 400 individual medley, Anastasia Gurbanko was crowned the Israeli champion with 4: 43.83, ahead of Gali Zilberberg 4: 59.97 and Gali Pescara 5: 00.91. Gorbanko was also crowned as the outstanding swimmer in the championship, in team with Tomer Frenkel, as well as the title of the quality result on the Israeli record in the 200 breaststroke, while the Olympic criterion of Michael Leitrovsky gave him the quality result for men.

Ron Polonsky was crowned the Israeli champion in the 400 men individual medley with 4: 20.65, according to Eitan Ben Sheetrit 4: 25.94 and Jonathan Rom 4: 33.37. In the 200 butterfly, Mai Levi was crowned Israeli champion with 2: 15.76. The money was won by Sharon Steiman, who achieved another criterion in the qualifiers for the European Youth Championship and in the final set 2: 16.15 and Bard Ofir Rakhah with 2: 16.44. In the men’s, Itai Gurevitch won with 2: 00.97, ahead of Dan Kunin 2: 04.89 and Yahav Halag 2: 05.41.

Ron Polonsky | Courtesy of the Israel Swimming Association

In the 1,500 freestyle, Omar Schwartz won the Israeli championship for the first time with 17: 19.18, ahead of Orin Goblan 17: 22.71 and Becky Posdner 17: 28.75. In the men’s, Jonathan Rossin won with 15: 37.70, before Ado Gal 15: 38.13 and Yonatan Ahdut 15: 42.05. Maccabi Haifa (Adam Maraana, Ron Polonsky, Leah Polonsky, Leah Polonsky and Aviv Barzli) won 3: 58.42, half a second ahead of Hapoel Dolphin Netanya (Michael Leitrovsky, Alex alone, Jessica Spielko and Zohar Shikler) and Hapoel. Jerusalem (Andy Moraz, Itai Gurevitch, Tomer Frenkel and Avital Novoslov)

Maccabi Haifa won the team title of the Israeli Championship with 1,301 points, ahead of Hapoel Dolphin Netanya with 1,142 and Hapoel Bat Yam with 789 points. Maccabi Haifa also won the men’s score, ahead of Hapoel Dolphin Netanya and Hapoel Jerusalem, while the women’s team won Hapoel Bat Yam, ahead of Netanya and Haifa.

By Editor

Leave a Reply