It’s not easy being a fan of the Spanish national team lately. After the upheaval and the painful loss to Italy on penalties in the Euro semi.finals, Hela Ruha managed to repay the European champions in the semi.finals of the League of Nations. But last night (Sunday) Spain came closest again and already led France in the factory final, but saw Benzema and Ambape make a comeback and inflict a painful 2: 1 loss on them in a game where the Spaniards played very well and squeezed a lot of saves from Hugo Loris.
How dominant was Spain in this tournament? Sergio Busquets was named the best player in both games, even though his team did not win in the end. Incidentally, the Spaniards complained about Ambepa’s winning goal, which was doubted from a different position. But then it turned out that Eric Garcia touched a ball that was on his way to Ambape, so the goal was approved by the VAR men.
Ambape was different, but did Garcia touch the ball?
– The Partidazo de COPE (matchzocope) October 10, 2021
Garcia himself, by the way, disagreed with this ruling and said: “Ambape was offside. The referee told me I touched the ball, but why should I do that? I knew he was different.”
Luis Enrique sounded rather pleased despite the loss and said: “We are satisfied and quite happy with the way we played. We can think about the future now.