The International Automobile Federation (FIA) announced today a calendar for the next Formula 1 season, which includes a record 23 races.

The championship will start with a race in Bahrain on March 20, 2022, followed by races for the Grand Prix of Saudi Arabia (March 27) and Australia (April 10). Australia will host for the first time since 2019, and the last two seasons of the race have been canceled due to the corona virus pandemic.

The new race in the calendar will also be the Miami Grand Prix (May 8), and after 2019, Japan, Canada and Singapore will return to the calendar.

Next season, there will be no races for the Grand Prix of Styria, Portugal, Qatar and Turkey (hosts this season).

By the end of the current season, there are six more races left, the leader in the general classification is the Red Bull driver Max Verstappen (262.5), while Luis Hamilton from Mercedes is second with 256.5 points.

By Editor

Leave a Reply