Red Bull driver Max Verstappen won the Formula 1 race for the Mexican Grand Prix tonight, and now has a 19-point advantage over second-placed Luis Hamilton in the general classification.

Verstappen came to the second consecutive victory after a great start, when he broke out from the third place to the first position.

The second place went to the Mercedes driver and the current champion Hamilton, while the third place went to the domestic driver and member of the Red Bull, Sergio Perez.

Alpha Tauri driver Pierre Gasley was fourth, and Charles Leclerc from Ferrari finished fifth.

Points were also won by Carlos Sainc (Ferrari), Sebastian Vettel (Aston Martin), Kimi Raikkonen (Alfa Romeo), Fernando Alonso (Alpin) and Lando Norris (McLaren).

The fastest lap in the race was driven in the last lap by Mercedes driver Valteri Botas, who started from pole position, but failed to reach the points (15th place).

In the general classification four races before the end, Verstappen has 312.5 points, while Hamilton is second with 293.5 points.

The next race is for the Brazilian Grand Prix, on November 14.

By Editor

Leave a Reply