The management of Formula 1 extended the contract with local promoters today, so the race for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix will be in the competition calendar until 2030.
Races in Abu Dhabi have been run since 2009 on the Jas Marina track.

The Formula 1 champion will be decided on that track on Sunday, in the last race of the season. The current champion, seven-time world champion 36-year-old Briton Louis Hamilton and 24-year-old Dutchman Max Verstappen are fighting for the title.

Both have 369.5 points each, but the Dutchman has the advantage due to the victory. This is only the second time in history, and for the first time since 1974, that the rivals for the title enter the last race equal in the number of points.

Hamilton has achieved three victories in the last three races and is the record holder with 103 triumphs in Formula 1.

He will try to become a record holder in the number of titles, as he is now tied with Michael Schumacher.

Verstappen is trying to win its first championship title. If he wins the title, it will be the first time since 2014 that the champion does not come from the Mercedes team.

By Editor

Leave a Reply