Argentina’s national football team is the new champion of South America, as they beat Brazil 1-0 in the final of the America’s Cup last night in Rio de Janeiro.

The decision goal at the legendary Maracana was scored by Angel di Maria in the 22nd minute when he lobbed Emerson after a great pass by Rodrigo de Paul.

Argentina won the first big title since 1993, and Lionel Messi, who ended up in the hands of his teammates after the match, won his first trophy with the national team.

Messi reached the finals of the America’s Cup three times and lost all three in 2007, 2015 and 2016, and now he will have fond memories from Maracana, where Argentina was defeated in the final of the 2014 World Cup by Germany.

The captain of Argentina was named the best player of the tournament, in which he was also the best scorer with four goals.

This is the 15th time that Argentina has won the America’s Cup, tying it with Uruguay.

By Editor

Leave a Reply