Instagram tries to limit the Stories published by the same user to three

Instagram is testing a new design for its Stories section, where now only the first three ‘stories’ that you have uploaded are shown in case you have shared a greater number of them.

Instagram Stories are posts that disappear after 24 hours and have become one of the favorite tools of content creators and ‘influencers’.

However, the platform is working on a new format that reduce bulk posts to the first three ‘stories’ of that reel.

In this way, users will be able to view three stories in the first instance and, to continue accessing the following if there are any, they must manually activate the button ‘Show more’.

In the capture shared via Twitter by user Phil Ricelle, echoed by Tecnoblog, you can see this button in the upper left, along with the number of stories uploaded by the user, their profile picture and your name.

In this way, if you want to see all the ‘stories’ uploaded by a specific user, you must press this button and, otherwise, the social network it will automatically show the stories of the next account.

For its part, 9to5Mac has indicated that this modality seems to have reached a small group of users and that Instagram is likely to continue testing this tool before rolling it out globally.

By Editor

Leave a Reply