WhatsApp is currently working on another development that will upgrade users’ ability to control their level of privacy. As mentioned, today WhatsApp allows users to choose whether all users of the app, all their contacts or none – will be able to see their personal details, without being able to exclude certain people. Now, according to the publication in Wabetainfo, Facebook is working on an option for a more precise choice of who will be exposed to the information.
In fact, released screenshots show that the change in question, which will be available to both Android users and iPhone users, will allow them to choose which users will be able to be exposed to the information – and which will not. This means that it will now be possible to block some people from accessing the information in question – while others will be able to see your status bar, profile picture and the last date you logged in.
However, keep in mind that once you block a particular contact from accessing the information – you will not be able to see this information of the blocked user.