It is very likely that at least once a week you are wondering whether it is worthwhile to remove the blue hoi and the “recently seen” option on your WhatsApp, because it can allow you, ostensibly, to filter people. And most likely the reason you have not done so far is the fact that you want to know if someone is filtering you, and if you have hidden this data with you – you will not be able to see it with others.
According to a report published over the weekend on WABetaInfo, WhatsApp is exploring the possibility of letting you hide your connection status from specific users. This is a feature that is being tested and is currently available to beta users only in the iOS operating system only. It was also reported that in addition to choosing who can / will not be able to see when you were last logged in, you can also hide from some people your profile picture, and the “about” – information you have written and can be read by your contacts.
Earlier this month it was reported that a number of new features will be released soon, including a new function called “Communities”. The function is still in development, but is then expected to be available for both Android and iOS, when no exact date has been set.