four Argentines nominated for the team of the year

After announcing all the nominees for the Team of the Year 2021 (TOTY) from EA SPORTS FIFA, the millions of virtual soccer players from FIFA 22 They can form their ideal eleven starting Monday in which there are four members of the Argentine National Team among the nominees.

In total there are 80 candidates: 7 archers, 25 defenders, 26 midfielders and 22 forwards. The teams with the most representatives are Chelsea, Manchester City and Paris Saint Germain with seven.

FIFA 22 includes more than 17,000 footballers, more than 700 teams, more than 90 stadiums and more than 30 leagues from around the world. Among the 80 candidates for the TOTY awards, there are four Argentines: Emiliano Martínez, Cristian Romero, Lautaro Martínez and Lionel Messi.

Votes for the FIFA 22 team of the year can be made between Monday, January 10 and Tuesday, January 18. Voting will take place through the game’s official website and the chosen players will be available in Ultimate Team over the next few weeks.

How to vote for TOTY nominees

Lautaro Martínez, Lionel Messi, Cristian Romero and Emiliano Martínez are the four Argentines nominated for FIFA 22 in the team of the year.

Those who wish to vote for the players of the Argentine team to make up the FIFA 22 Team of the Year, must follow the following steps:

First, you must enter the official voting site for FIFA 22 TOTY.

Then you must select your ideal eleven with the nominees, in each position. There are four categories – goalkeepers, defenders, midfielders and forwards – and the modality is drag and drop (select and drag) to place it in its sector on the court.

Finally, there will only be confirm the vote online and wait for the TOTY winners to be announced.

All nominees

Archers: Courtois (Real Madrid), Donnarumma (PSG), Ederson (Manchester City), Maignan (Milan), Emiliano Martínez (Aston Vila), Mendy (Chelsea) and Oblak (Atlético Madrid).

Defenders: Alaba (Real Madrid), Alexander Arnold (Liverpool), Azpilicueta (Chelsea), Bonucci (Juventus), Chiellini (Juventus), Davies (Bayern), Günter (Dortmund), Hakimi (PSG), Theo Hernandez (Milan), Hummels ( Dortmund), Jesús Navas (Sevilla), Joao Cancelo (Manchester City), Jordi Alba (Barcelona), Kjaer (Milan), Koundé (Sevilla), Marquinhos (PSG), Reinildo (LOSC Lille), Romero (Tottenham), Ruben Dias (Manchester City), Rudiger (Chelsea), Shaw (Manchester United), Skriniar (Sampdoria), Spinazzola (Roma), Trippier (Atlético Madrid) y Walker (Manchester City).

Midfielders: Barella (Inter), Bellingham (Dortmund), Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United), Casemiro (Real Madrid), Dani Olmo (RB Leipzig), De Bruyne (Manchester City), Luis Díaz (Porto), Fabinho (Liverpool), Fekir ( Real Betis), Foden (Manchester City) Goretzka (Bayern), Jorginho (Chelsea), Kanté (Chelsea), Kimmich (Bayern), Kostic (Eintracht), Locatelli (Juventus), Lucas Paquetá (O. Lyon), Marcos Llorente ( Atlético de Madrid), Modric (Real Madrid), Mount (Chelsea), Müller (Bayern), Pedri (Barcelona), Rice (West Ham), Son (Tottenham), Verratti (PSG) y Wirtz (Bayer Leverkusen).

The forwards nominated for the FIFA 22 Team of the Year. Photo: EA Sports. The forwards nominated for the FIFA 22 Team of the Year. Photo: EA Sports.

Forwards: Benzema (Real Madrid), Chiesa (Juventus), Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester City) Gerard Moreno (Villareal), Grealish (Manchester City), Haaland (Dortmund) Immobile (Lazio), Insigne (Napoli), Kane (Tottenham), Lewandowski ( Bayern), Lukaku (Chelsea), Martínez (Inter), Mbappé (PSG), Messi (PSG), Neymar (PSG) Oyarzábal (Real Sociedad), Payet (Olympique de Marsella), Salah (Liverpool), Luis Suárez (Atlético de Madrid), Tadic (Ajax), Vlahovic (Fiorentina).

By Editor

Leave a Reply