MADRID, 4 Ago. . –

The messaging app WhatsApp has implemented with its latest version the new function that allows you to send photos and videos that they are automatically deleted after being seen once.

‘Single view’ is a new option for temporary messages, with which users can send ephemeral images and videos that disappear from the chat after being seen by the recipient, which increases the level of privacy of these contents.

This option is especially aimed at sensitive content, such as passwords, personal information or photos, that users send to their contacts for specific reasons (for example, for a group reservation), but do not want them to be available more than necessary.

WhatsApp has assured in a statement that the contents that are seen only once and then self-delete are protected by the end-to-end encryption, as well as the chats and the rest of the content that is shared in them.

The ‘Single View’ is available to all WhatsApp users who have updated to the latest version of the app.

By Editor

Leave a Reply