In Armenia, Azerbaijan, commissions on demarcation and border security are established

The Prime Minister of Armenia Nikol Pashinyan has signed a decision on the establishment of a commission on border demarcation and border security between Armenia and Azerbaijan.

RA Deputy Prime Minister Mher Grigoryan has been appointed Chairman of the Commission. Head of the Military Geographical Service of the General Staff of the Armed Forces.

President Ilham Ali has signed a decree establishing a state demarcation commission.

According to the President of Azerbaijan, Deputy Prime Minister ինahin Mustafa has been appointed Chairman of the Commission. The first deputy head of the service, the deputy head of the state border service, the deputy head of foreign intelligence, as well as the heads of Ghazakh, Aghstaf, Tovuz, Gedabek, Dashkesan, Kelbajar, Lachin, Ghubatlu and Zangilan regions.

The leaders of Armenia and Azerbaijan met in Brussels yesterday.

After more than 5 hours of talks, the President of the European Council stated that the leaders of Armenia and Azerbaijan agreed to hold the first joint meeting of the border commissions in the coming days, agreed to open the communication channels, including the principles of transit between West Azerbaijan and Nakhichevan. , as well as between different parts of Armenia through the territory of Azerbaijan. Neither Yerevan nor Baku have clarified what those principles mean.

By Editor

Leave a Reply