A total of 19 US states have filed several separate and joint lawsuits against federal authorities seeking to block the mandatory coronavirus vaccination measure for employees of federal companies.

Attorneys in Alaska, Arkansas, Iowa, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wyoming have filed a joint lawsuit in federal court in Missouri.

Another group of states, including Georgia, Alabama, Idaho, Kansas, South Carolina, Utah and West Virginia, has filed a lawsuit in federal court in Georgia.

Florida and Texas have filed individual lawsuits against the administration of President Joseph Biden.

All of these states are demanding that Biden’s request that all employees in federal companies be obliged to be vaccinated against the corona virus by December 8 be blocked. Those states believe that the federal authorities have exceeded their powers.

Biden recently said that federal-level vaccination orders would help fight the coronavirus epidemic.

The states state that they want to block Biden’s plan for the Federal Administration for Safety and Health at Work to order obligatory vaccination for all private companies with 100 or more employees.

Those states believe that many employees in federal and private companies will resign, which will reduce the workforce, or that this measure will oblige employers to dismiss unvaccinated workers, which violates the rules and laws.

By Editor

Leave a Reply